2020 Quakes Schedule

NEWS: Earthquakes Announce 2020 Regular Season Schedule (sjearthquakes.com)

The home opener against Toronto FC and the match against Phiadelphia were announced recently.  The rest of the 2020 Quakes season has been announced.

WEEK

DATE

HOME TEAM

AWAY TEAM

TIME (PT)

1

Sat., Feb. 29

San Jose Earthquakes

Toronto FC

2:15 p.m.

2

Sat., March 7

San Jose Earthquakes

Minnesota United FC

4:45 p.m.

3

Sat., March 14

Philadelphia Union

San Jose Earthquakes

4:30 p.m.

4

Sat., March 21

San Jose Earthquakes

Sporting Kansas City

6:45 p.m.

5

Sat., April 4

Minnesota United FC

San Jose Earthquakes

5 p.m.

6

Sat., April 11

San Jose Earthquakes

D.C. United

1:45 p.m.

7

Wed., April 15

Colorado Rapids

San Jose Earthquakes

6 p.m.

8

Sat., April 18

Inter Miami CF

San Jose Earthquakes

12:30 p.m.

9

Sun., April 26

FC Cincinnati

San Jose Earthquakes

2 p.m.

10

Wed., April 29

San Jose Earthquakes

Vancouver Whitecaps FC

7:15 p.m.

11

Sun., May 3

Houston Dynamo

San Jose Earthquakes

1 p.m.

12

Sat., May 9

San Jose Earthquakes

LAFC

6:45 p.m.

13

Wed., May 13

San Jose Earthquakes

Seattle Sounders FC

7:15 p.m.

14

Sat., May 16

Real Salt Lake

San Jose Earthquakes

6 p.m.

15

Sat., May 23

Montreal Impact

San Jose Earthquakes

12 p.m.

16

Sat., May 30

San Jose Earthquakes

Atlanta United FC

2:45 p.m.

17

Sat., June 13

LA Galaxy

San Jose Earthquakes

7 p.m.

18

Sat., June 20

San Jose Earthquakes

Nashville SC

6:45 p.m.

19

Sat., June 27*

San Jose Earthquakes

LA Galaxy

6:45 p.m.

20

Sat., July 4

FC Dallas

San Jose Earthquakes

5 p.m.

21

Sat., July 11

San Jose Earthquakes

New York City FC

6:45 p.m.

22

Sat., July 18

Portland Timbers

San Jose Earthquakes

7:30 p.m.

23

Sat., July 25

Nashville SC

San Jose Earthquakes

5 p.m.

24

Sat., Aug. 1

San Jose Earthquakes

New England Revolution

6:45 p.m.

25

Wed., Aug. 5

Chicago Fire

San Jose Earthquakes

5 p.m.

26

Sun., Aug. 9

San Jose Earthquakes

Houston Dynamo

5:45 p.m.

27

Sat., Aug. 15

Sporting Kansas City

San Jose Earthquakes

5:30 p.m.

28

Sat., Aug. 22

Vancouver Whitecaps FC

San Jose Earthquakes

7 p.m.

29

Sat., Aug. 29

San Jose Earthquakes

FC Dallas

6:45 p.m.

30

Sat., Sept. 12

San Jose Earthquakes

Portland Timbers

6:45 p.m.

31

Wed., Sept. 16

Seattle Sounders FC

San Jose Earthquakes

7:30 p.m.

32

Sat., Sept. 19

San Jose Earthquakes

Real Salt Lake

6:45 p.m.

33

Sat., Sept. 26

LAFC

San Jose Earthquakes

12:30 p.m.

34

Sun., Oct. 4

San Jose Earthquakes

Colorado Rapids

4:15 p.m.

For this year the key announcement has been the addition of Nashville and Inter Miami to the league.  The Quakes will play Miami on the road on Saturday April 18, while the home and home against Nashville will be June 20 at home and July 25 on the road.

There are three afternoon matches at home with Toronto, DC United, and Atlanta getting early starts. 

Only two mid-week games not counting friendlies or Open Cup games, and they commence early in the season with Vancouver on April 29 and Seattle on May 13.

The Quakes will play FC Cincinnati on the road April 26.

One Sunday home game against Houston on August 9, along with the October 4 finale against Colorado–in which all the teams will be playing at the same time.

The 4th of July falls on a Saturday this year so the Quakes will play at Dallas for a  fireworks showdown.

Due to the addition of Nashville and Miami and the 34 game schedule remaining unchanged the Quakes will miss out playing against 3 eastern teams.  New York Red Bulls (last season on the road), Columbus (home), and Orlando City (home) are skipped from the 2020 rotation.  With the addition of Austin and Charlotte in 2021, and Sacramento and St. Louis the year after matches against the eastern clubs will become rare with the focus on play within the western teams.

Rivalry games again:

May kicks off with LAFC coming to town May 9 with the return leg on the road on September 26.

Seattle comes to town for a mid-week match as noted on May 13, and the return leg falls again in the middle of the week on September 16.

The LA Galaxy gets a quick series with the first game on the road June 13 and the traditional return to Stanford on June 27.

Portland will play the Quakes late in the season with the first match on the road July 18, and the return leg at home on September 12.

 

 

 


The NISA Spring Showcase, NPSL, and USL League Two schedule will be announced at a later date.  The US Open Cup matches with the San Jose Earthquakes and various friendlies will be announced in the coming months.  Follow 3pointsport.com for the latest San Francisco Bay Area soccer news.

Update 12/19: Sunday games and July 4 match added.