MLS is Back – Update

The compiled information is here, from June 10.

Now the Quakes adjusted 2020 schedule has been announced.  All clubs are meeting in Orlando with a tournament format, with play to begin July 8 with the Final to be held August 11.  What remains to be played is a possible completion of the season in the usual league format of  a home and home with fans in attendance.  As of now, all matches are closed door.

The Quakes have been placed in Group B against Seattle, Dallas, and Vancouver.

The full draw from MLS is as follows:


Eastern Conference

  1. Orlando City SC
  2. Inter Miami CF
  3. New York City FC
  4. Philadelphia Union
  5. Chicago Fire FC
  6. Nashville SC


Western Conference

  1. Seattle Sounders FC
  2. FC Dallas
  3. Vancouver Whitecaps FC
  4. San Jose Earthquakes


Eastern Conference

  1. Toronto FC
  2. New England Revolution
  3. Montreal Impact
  4. D.C. United


Western Conference

  1. Real Salt Lake
  2. Sporting Kansas City
  3. Colorado Rapids
  4. Minnesota United FC


Eastern Conference

  1. Atlanta United FC
  2. FC Cincinnati
  3. New York Red Bulls
  4. Columbus Crew SC


Western Conference

  1. LAFC
  2. LA Galaxy
  3. Houston Dynamo
  4. Portland Timbers FC

The dates times, and schedules will be announced soon.  Right now, there will be one morning match and two night matches.

Due to Nashville moving to the Eastern Conference for 2020 and Group A containing 6 teams, the format schedule is as follows:

Orlando City: vs. Miami, NYC, Nashville
Inter Miami: vs. Orlando, Philly, Chicago
NYCFC: vs. Orlando, Philly, Chicago
Philly: vs. Miami, NYC, Nashville
Chicago: vs. Miami, NYC, Nashville
Nashville: vs. Orlando, Philly, Chicago

To be announced will the Oakland Roots Fall schedule to begin September 5.  Right now, what remains to be seen is the status of the US Open Cup but for now, MLS and NISA are set to resume play.